Ramblings

Time away

girl-863686_1920

Dear fellow writers I would love to come here and say I’m going on vacation, but that’s not the case. I’m not even going to take time away from this blog. How would I dare doing that?

No, the problem is my manuscript. As I already told you, I’m writing my first novel, at least I wish it can become a novel. I worked hard and finally sent it for editing and when it came full of things to get better I thought… I can’t do this anymore. I don’t know how I can make it better. I’m a terrible writer and I’m not going to be able to do this.

Do you sense the panic, overwhelm and sadness in my voice? I don’t want writing to be this. I want writing to be my happy place. So I decided to get some time away. No one is running to catch me, I have all the time I need to make it perfect and to finish it. Until then I decided to write other stuff, do writing exercises and learn more.

When I feel ready and more able, I will get back to my book and who knows… maybe I can make it better?

Have you ever felt like this?

3 thoughts on “Time away

  1. Yep got a two stories that I failed and like you I put them aside until I am a stronger better writer that will do them proper justice. Don’t give up, you know your strengths and your weaknesses. Take a break but don’t stop writing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

