Poetry

Porcelain

builds-982587_1920I can’t take it and I can’t break it

I try to keep the little pieces together

But the china is crashing slowly

Inside of me it’s all porcelain

And with every crack it hurts more.

I can’t keep going and I can’t stand

I’m between movement and stillness

I’m going crazy in an invisible way.

No one sees. No one hears.

But I feel it deep inside me

Slipping from every crack of my china

I don’t know for how long I can’t break it

I don’t know for how long I can keep it

Together…

Leave a Reply

